mov: Rework the check for invalid indexes in stsc
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 19:02:41 +0000 (15:02 -0400)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:30:22 +0000 (19:30 +0200)
There are samples with invalid stsc that may work fine as is and
do not need extradata change. So ignore any out of range index, and
error out only when explode is set.

Found-by: Matthieu Bouron <matthieu.bouron@stupeflix.com>
Signed-off-by: Vittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
libavformat/mov.c

index 826be02..ff39b58 100644 (file)
@@ -1949,8 +1949,13 @@ static int mov_read_stsc(MOVContext *c, AVIOContext *pb, MOVAtom atom)
         sc->stsc_data[i].first = avio_rb32(pb);
         sc->stsc_data[i].count = avio_rb32(pb);
         sc->stsc_data[i].id = avio_rb32(pb);
-        if (sc->stsc_data[i].id > sc->stsd_count)
-            return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+        if (sc->stsc_data[i].id < 0 || sc->stsc_data[i].id > sc->stsd_count) {
+            sc->stsc_data[i].id = 0;
+            if (c->fc->error_recognition & AV_EF_EXPLODE) {
+                av_log(c->fc, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Invalid stsc index.\n");
+                return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+            }
+        }
     }
 
     sc->stsc_count = i;