libfdk-aacdec: Correct buffer_size parameter
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 25 May 2017 01:21:50 +0000 (03:21 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 19:08:44 +0000 (22:08 +0300)
The timeDataSize argument to aacDecoder_DecodeFrame() seems undocumented
and until 2016 04 (203e3f28fbebec7011342017fafc2a0bda0ce530) unused.
After that commit libfdk-aacdec interprets it as size in sample units
and memsets that on error.

FFmpeg as well as others (like GStreamer) did interpret it as size in
bytes.

Fixes: 1442/clusterfuzz-testcase-minimized-4540199973421056 (This requires recent libfdk to reproduce)

Found-by: continuous fuzzing process https://github.com/google/oss-fuzz/tree/master/projects/ffmpeg
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavcodec/libfdk-aacdec.c

index 637d135..aa30f93 100644 (file)
@@ -328,7 +328,7 @@ static int fdk_aac_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx, void *data,
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
 
-    err = aacDecoder_DecodeFrame(s->handle, (INT_PCM *) s->decoder_buffer, s->decoder_buffer_size, 0);
+    err = aacDecoder_DecodeFrame(s->handle, (INT_PCM *) s->decoder_buffer, s->decoder_buffer_size / sizeof(INT_PCM), 0);
     if (err == AAC_DEC_NOT_ENOUGH_BITS) {
         ret = avpkt->size - valid;
         goto end;