dfa: Disallow odd width/height and add proper bounds check for DDS1 chunks
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Fri, 11 Aug 2017 17:15:20 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 09:59:17 +0000 (11:59 +0200)
DDS1 chunks are decoded in 2x2 blocks, odd chunk width or height is not
allowed in that case. Also ensure that the decode buffer is big enough
for all blocks being processed.

Bug-Id: CVE-2017-9992
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
(cherry picked from commit d34a133b78afe2793cd8537f3c7f42437f441e94)
Signed-off-by: Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
libavcodec/dfa.c

index d9ff445..813cc03 100644 (file)
@@ -146,6 +146,8 @@ static int decode_dds1(GetByteContext *gb, uint8_t *frame, int width, int height
     int mask = 0x10000, bitbuf = 0;
     int i, v, offset, count, segments;
 
+    if ((width | height) & 1)
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     segments = bytestream2_get_le16(gb);
     while (segments--) {
         if (bytestream2_get_bytes_left(gb) < 2)
@@ -173,7 +175,7 @@ static int decode_dds1(GetByteContext *gb, uint8_t *frame, int width, int height
                 return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
             frame += v;
         } else {
-            if (frame_end - frame < width + 3)
+            if (width < 4 || frame_end - frame < width + 4)
                 return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
             frame[0] = frame[1] =
             frame[width] = frame[width + 1] =  bytestream2_get_byte(gb);