rtpdec: add a trace when jitter buffer is full
authorEloi BAIL <eloi.bail@savoirfairelinux.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 15:38:21 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 06:54:14 +0000 (09:54 +0300)
This commit adds a warning trace when jitter buffer
is full. It helps to understand leading decoding issues.

Signed-off-by: Eloi BAIL <eloi.bail@savoirfairelinux.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/rtpdec.c

index 0efcdb9..5706f16 100644 (file)
@@ -804,8 +804,11 @@ static int rtp_parse_one_packet(RTPDemuxContext *s, AVPacket *pkt,
             *bufptr = NULL;
             /* Return the first enqueued packet if the queue is full,
              * even if we're missing something */
-            if (s->queue_len >= s->queue_size)
+            if (s->queue_len >= s->queue_size) {
+                av_log(s->st ? s->st->codec : NULL, AV_LOG_WARNING,
+                       "jitter buffer full\n");
                 return rtp_parse_queued_packet(s, pkt);
+            }
             return -1;
         }
     }